University of Missouri Homepage
Print    Email
Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+) font size
Quality of Care
The Basics of Health Care Quality
Enhancing Safety and Quality
Measuring Our Performance
Patient- and Family-centered Care
Investing in Quality Improvement
Quality Reports
What Patients Can Do
Missouri Quality Award
Contact Us
Chest Pain Center

The Society of Chest Pain Centers is an independent, international organization dedicated to fighting heart disease - the leading cause of death throughout the world. The society accredits hospitals that meet stringent guidelines shown to improve the care of patients suffering from the medical condition acute coronary syndrome, which includes heart attack and other health conditions.

The organization has three levels of accreditation: Cycle III (the beginning level of accreditation), Cycle II and Cycle I (the highest level of accreditation). In 2006, University Hospital received its first accreditation as a Cycle III chest pain center. In 2009, University Hospital received a more-advanced level of accreditation, Cycle II.

Cycle II certification

Cycle III certification

Human Resources Giving Disclaimer Notice of Privacy Practices Web Communications Social Media Site Index
Mizzou University of Missouri University of Missouri System