University of Missouri Homepage
Print    Email
Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+) font size
Media Relations
Fast Facts
Patient Condition Report
Annual Report
Archives Magazine
Ellis Magazine
Imagine Magazine
Search New Archives

 Print this page Print     Email to a friend Email

University of Missouri Health Care News Releases
MU Health Care leaders named Baldrige examiners

COLUMBIA, Mo. — Four University of Missouri Health Care and MU School of Medicine leaders have been selected as members of the 2011 board of examiners for the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award.

The appointees are:

• Kevin Dellsperger, M.D., Ph.D., Marie Vorbeck Chair and Professor of Medicine and senior associate dean for clinical outcomes

• Les Hall, M.D., chief medical officer

• Eric Rosenhauer, MBA, MHA, associate director of performance improvement

• Dennis Stambaugh, MHA, chief quality officer

Each year, the Baldrige National Quality Program appoints a board of experts who evaluate organizations eligible for the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. Board members provide advice and guidance to the panel of judges in selecting annual award recipients and serve as representatives of the award program.

The program recognizes industries, companies and organizations each year from six categories: manufacturing, service, small business, health care, education and nonprofit organizations.

The Baldrige Award is given by the president of the United States to applicants judged to be outstanding in seven areas: leadership; strategic planning; customer and market focus; measurement, analysis, and knowledge management; workforce focus; process management; and results.

Human Resources Giving Disclaimer Notice of Privacy Practices Web Communications Social Media Site Index
Mizzou University of Missouri University of Missouri System